Stage 5 Subject information

Stage 6 Subject information

Assessment Handbooks

Students in Years 7 and 8 study a common curriculum comprising Religious Education, English, Mathematics, Science, Technology, History, Geography, Personal Development, Health and Physical Education (PDHPE), Music and Visual Arts.

Year 7 Assessment Handbook 2024

Year 8 Assessment Handbook 2024

Year 9 Assessment Handbook 2024

As students move into Year 9, they continue to develop their knowledge and skills in courses which are compulsory requirements for progression, with the addition of elective subjects.

Core Curriculum consists of Religious Education, English, Mathematics, Science, PDHPE, History and Geography.
Students also select 2 x 200-hour courses for study in Years 9 and 10, as well as 1x 100-hour course for study in Year 9 only.

Year 10 Assessment Handbook 2024

Year 11 Assessment Handbook 2024

The Record of School Achievement (RoSA) is the first academic credential that students are eligible to receive. This credential is available at the end of Year 10, 11 and 12, through NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA).

2023-24 HSC Assessment Handbook

Students must complete at least 12 units of preliminary courses and 10 units of HSC courses, to receive the HSC, which must include 2 units of English and at least 1 unit of Studies of Religion or Catholic Studies.